The Colossus (and the tour!)

11 Jan

RJD2: The Colossus

Release Date: Jan. 19th, 2010

RJD2

RJ Krohn’s newest studio album (and the first one released on his new label RJ’s Electrical Connections) should be great. The first single, “Games You Can Win” featuring Kenna is definitely promising- low key beats, instrumentals and vocals aesthetically pleasing to the ear, a collab with a Neptune and just enough electronic elements to be stay below the “annoying” threshold attached to all music associated with “indie.”

Whereas his last album was entirely an individual effort, this 4th release will draw from his original influences- hip hip collabs and featured artists everywhere, including Kenna, Illogic, etc…

What I’m most excited for is the gigantic tour RJ has planned. Those of you in the New England area: I plan on either hitting Boston (3/8/10) or Providence (3/10/10)… the more the merrier!

Preorder it here and tweet #thecolossus to enter the tour contest!

Coming Soon:

Coldwar Kids- Behave Yourself EP

2 Responses to “The Colossus (and the tour!)”

  1. Me January 11, 2010 at 11:09 pm #

    Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe! I’ll go and read some more! What do you see the future of this being?

    • the dragonfly January 13, 2010 at 5:55 pm #

      of RJD2? or my blog? haha

      The blog: not really sure to be honest— right now I really just enjoy it, I’m looking to just go wherever it takes me as a hobby you know? I want to go into journalism, or PR… so we’ll see!

Leave a Reply

